KofC Memorial Bricks

The Knights of Columbus Memorial, located at the entrance of the courtyard adjoining St. Thomas More Church, was dedicated to our Catholic Gentlemen and worthy Knights after the Memorial Mass in September 2018. The Memorial is dedicated to the families and loved ones of our departed Brother Knights as an expression of the brotherly love and heartfelt sympathies.

A  Memorial Mass to honor our faithful departed brother Knights is an annual event that is scheduled on or as close as possible to Columbus Day. And at the State Convention in May for those that have passed within the previous year.

The KofC Memorial happened because of the generous contributions of the Knights in Council 10910 and Assembly 3003.
The memorial committee was founded by Mike Parcilio, Stephen McGregor and Terrence “Terry” Tinker.  Terry initiated the Memorial and acted as chairman. Requests for a memorial brick placement should be placed using the form provided below.

Fr. Scott and Fr. Chris Koehn blessed the Memorial during the dedication ceremony after the Memorial Mass in 2018.

Members who have passed and are honored with a memorial brick:

  • Lawrence H. Jakes
  • Allen Olsen
  • Robert J. Patterson
  • John M Marino Jr.
  • Martin J. McNamee
  • Frederick V. Schirmer
  • Kenneth Henry Jorgensen
  • Philip Kearns
  • Donald J O’Rourke
  • William R Perillo
  • John W. Vandey
  • Donald T. Smith
  • George Kapel
  • John F. Yesulaitis
  • Jonas W. Kessing
  • Edward Gil
  • Frank Cruz
  • Wesely D. Derey
  • George T Winston
  • Philip S Hendrick
  • Howard P. Gorman
  • John Thomas Edelen Sr.
  • Ralph Thomas Montoya
  • James T. Mergner
  • Lloyd C Dansby Jr.
  • Dennis A Schumaker
  • Matthew Joseph Wirtel
  • John Berard Herzog
  • Frank Scardigalia
  • Richard L Archambault
  • Joseph C Pilarski
  • Gregory A Labiak
  • Francis John Shaw III
  • Jerry Pilarski (pending)
  • Gene Drogos (pending)